NBA National Cable TV Schedule for January

The NFL regular season has ended, and though it will still dominate the sports conversation for the next month or so through the Super Bowl, the NBA, following its Christmas Day showcase when many people start paying attention, is ramping up in the national consciousness.

The following is the national cable TV schedule for the NBA for January. Some games to pay attention to: the top of the Western Conference battle between the Houston Rockets and Golden State Warriors later this week on January 4th on TNT, and Monday, January 15th’s Cavs-Warriors battle.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018
7:00 PM Blazers-Cavs NBA TV
10:30 PM Grizzlies-Clippers NBA TV
Wednesday, January 3
8:00 PM Cavs-Celtics ESPN
10:30 PM Thunder-Lakers ESPN
Thursday, January 4
8:00 PM Warriors-Rockets TNT
10:30 PM Thunder-Clippers TNT
Friday, January 5
7:00 PM T’Wolves-Celtics
Replaces NY-MIA
ESPN
9:30 PM Wizards-Grizzlies ESPN
Sunday, January 7
9:00 PM Spurs-Blazers NBA TV
Monday, January 8
7:00 PM Bucks-Pacers NBA TV
Tuesday, January 9
8:00 PM Blazers-Thunder NBA TV
10:30 PM Kings-Lakers NBA TV
Wednesday, January 10
8:00 PM Thunder-T’Wolves ESPN
10:30 PM Clippers-Warriors ESPN
Thursday, January 11
3:00 PM Celtics-Sixers NBA TV
8:00 PM Cavs-Raptors TNT
10:30 PM Spurs-Lakers TNT
Friday, January 12
8:00 PM Warriors-Bucks
Only on CSN in Bay Area
ESPN
10:30 PM Rockets-Suns ESPN
Sunday, January 14
9:00 PM Blazers-T’Wolves ESPN
Monday, January 15
12:30 PM Hornets-Pistons NBA TV
3:00 PM Spurs-Hawks NBA TV
5:30 PM Lakers-Grizzlies TNT
8:00 PM Warriors-Cavs TNT
10:30 PM Rockets-Clippers TNT
Tuesday, January 16
7:30 PM Pelicans-Celtics NBA TV
10:00 PM Suns-Blazers NBA TV
Wednesday, January 17
8:00 PM Lakers-Thunder ESPN
10:30 PM Nuggets-Clippers ESPN
Thursday, January 18
7:00 PM Sixers-Celtics TNT
9:30 PM T’Wolves-Rockets TNT
Friday, January 19
8:00 PM Wizards-Pistons ESPN
10:30 PM Knicks-Jazz ESPN
Saturday, January 20
3:30 PM Thunder-Cavs ABC
8:30 PM Warriors-Rockets ABC
Monday, January 22
8:00 PM Heat-Rockets NBA TV
10:30 PM T’Wolves-Clippers NBA TV
Tuesday, January 23
8:00 PM Cavs-Spurs TNT
10:30 PM Celtics-Lakers TNT
Wednesday, January 24
8:00 PM Rockets-Mavericks ESPN
10:30 PM Celtics-Clippers ESPN
Thursday, January 25
8:00 PM Wizards-Thunder TNT
10:30 PM T’Wolves-Warriors TNT
Friday, January 26
8:00 PM Rockets-Pelicans ESPN
Saturday, January 27
8:30 PM Celtics-Warriors ABC
Sunday, January 28
3:30 PM Suns-Rockets NBA TV
6:00 PM Sixers-Thunder ESPN
Monday, January 29
9:00 PM Celtics-Nuggets NBA TV
Tuesday, January 30
8:00 PM Cavs-Pistons TNT
10:30 PM Blazers-Clippers TNT
Wednesday, January 31
8:00 PM Knicks-Celtics ESPN
10:30 PM Mavericks-Suns ESPN

NBA National Cable TV Schedule – March 21-27

For many casual fans, the NBA season, though it actually began in late October, really begins to gain steam and interest on Christmas Day, when NBA games are showcased on broadcast and cable TV all day. With the NFL season having ended, many more fans will be tuning in to the NBA, so at the TV, Internet and Phone Blog we’re going to provide the national cable TV schedule for each week. Here’s the schedule for the upcoming week, beginning today, Tuesday, March 21. All times EST.

  • Tuesday, March 21
    • Chicago Bulls at Toronto Raptors, 7pm on ESPN
    • San Antonio Spurs at Minnesota Timberwolves, 9:30pm on ESPN
  • Wednesday, March 22
    • Atlanta Hawks at Washington Wizards, 8pm on ESPN
    • New York Knicks at Utah Jazz, 10:30pm on ESPN
  • Thursday, March 23
    • Toronto Raptors at Miami Heat, 7pm on NBATV
  • Friday, March 24
    • Atlanta Hawks at Milwaukee Bucks, 8pm on NBATV
  • Saturday, March 25
    • Washington Wizards at Cleveland Cavaliers, 7:30pm on NBATV
  • Sunday, March 26
    • Oklahoma City Thunder at Houston Rockets, 3:30pm on ABC
    • Portland Trail Blazers at Los Angeles Lakers, 9:30pm on NBATV
  • Monday, March 27
    • Cleveland Cavaliers at San Antonio Spurs, 8pm on TNT
    • New Orleans Pelicans at Utah Jazz, 10:30pm on TNT

DIRECTV channel listings: NBATV 216, ESPN 206, TNT 245.

NBA National Cable TV Schedule – March 14-20

For many casual fans, the NBA season, though it actually began in late October, really begins to gain steam and interest on Christmas Day, when NBA games are showcased on broadcast and cable TV all day. With the NFL season having ended, many more fans will be tuning in to the NBA, so at the TV, Internet and Phone Blog we’re going to provide the national cable TV schedule for each week. Here’s the schedule for the upcoming week, beginning today, Tuesday, March 14. All times EST.

  • Tuesday, March 14
    • Detroit Pistons at Cleveland Cavaliers, 7pm on NBATV
    • Philadelphia 76ers at Golden State Warriors, 10:30pm on NBATV
  • Wednesday, March 15
    • Portland Trail Blazers at San Antonio Spurs, 8pm on ESPN
    • Milwaukee Bucks at Los Angeles Clippers, 10:30pm on ESPN
  • Thursday, March 16
    • Utah Jazz at Cleveland Cavaliers, 7pm on NBATV
  • Friday, March 17
    • Milwaukee Bucks at Los Angeles Lakers, 10:30pm on NBATV
  • Saturday, March 18
    • Cleveland Cavaliers at Los Angeles Clippers, 8:30pm on ABC
  • Sunday, March 19
    • Indiana Pacers at Toronto Raptors, 6pm on NBATV
  • Monday, March 20
    • Golden State Warriors at Oklahoma City Thunder, 8pm on TNT
    • New York Knicks at Los Angeles Clippers, 10:30pm on TNT

DIRECTV channel listings: NBATV 216, ESPN 206, TNT 245.

NBA National Cable TV Schedule – March 7-13

For many casual fans, the NBA season, though it actually began in late October, really begins to gain steam and interest on Christmas Day, when NBA games are showcased on broadcast and cable TV all day. With the NFL season having ended, many more fans will be tuning in to the NBA, so at the TV, Internet and Phone Blog we’re going to provide the national cable TV schedule for each week. Here’s the schedule for the upcoming week, beginning today, Tuesday, March 7. All times EST.

  • Tuesday, March 7
    • Portland Trail Blazers at Oklahoma City Thunder, 8pm on NBATV
  • Wednesday, March 8
    • Detroit Pistons at Indiana Pacers, 8pm on ESPN
    • Boston Celtics at Golden State Warriors, 10:30pm on ESPN
  • Thursday, March 9
    • San Antonio Spurs at Oklahoma City Thunder, 8pm on TNT
    • Los Angeles Lakers at Phoenix Suns, 10:30pm on TNT
  • Friday, March 10
    • Golden State Warriors at Minnesota Timberwolves, 8pm on ESPN
    • Washington Wizards at Sacramento Kings, 10:30pm on ESPN
  • Saturday, March 11
    • Golden State Warriors at San Antonio Spurs, 8:30pm on ABC
  • Sunday, March 12
    • Chicago Bulls at Boston Celtics, 3:30pm on ABC
    • Miami Heat at Indiana Pacers, 6pm on NBATV
    • Cleveland Cavaliers at Houston Rockets, 9pm on ESPN
  • Monday, March 13
    • Atlanta Hawks at San Antonio Spurs, 8pm on TNT
    • Los Angeles Lakers at Denver Nuggets, 10:30pm on TNT

DIRECTV channel listings: NBATV 216, ESPN 206, TNT 245.

NBA National Cable TV Schedule – February 21-27

For many casual fans, the NBA season, though it actually began in late October, really begins to gain steam and interest on Christmas Day, when NBA games are showcased on broadcast and cable TV all day. With the NFL season having ended, many more fans will be tuning in to the NBA, so at the TV, Internet and Phone Blog we’re going to provide the national cable TV schedule for each week. Here’s the schedule for the upcoming week, beginning today, Tuesday, February 21. All times EST.

  • Tuesday, February 21
    • NO GAMES – All-Star Break
  • Wednesday, February 22
    • NO GAMES – All-Star Break
  • Thursday, February 23
    • New York Knicks at Cleveland Cavaliers, 8pm on TNT
    • Los Angeles Clippers at Golden State Warriors, 10:30pm on TNT
  • Friday, February 24
    • Boston Celtics at Toronto Raptors, 8pm on ESPN
    • San Antonio Spurs at Los Angeles Clippers, 10:30pm on ESPN
  • Saturday, February 25
    • Charlotte Hornets at Sacramento Kings, 5pm on NBATV
    • Chicago Bulls at Cleveland Cavaliers, 8:30pm on ABC
  • Sunday, February 26
    • Phoenix Suns at Milwaukee Bucks, 3:30pm on NBATV
    • New Orleans Pelicans at Oklahoma City Thunder, 7pm on NBATV
    • Charlotte Hornets at Los Angeles Clippers, 9:30pm on NBATV
  • Monday, February 27
    • Milwaukee Bucks at Cleveland Cavaliers, 7pm on TNT
    • Indiana Pacers at Houston Rockets, 9:30pm on TNT

DIRECTV channel listings: NBATV 216, ESPN 206, TNT 245.

NBA National Cable TV Schedule – February 14-20

For many casual fans, the NBA season, though it actually began in late October, really begins to gain steam and interest on Christmas Day, when NBA games are showcased on broadcast and cable TV all day. With the NFL season having ended, many more fans will be tuning in to the NBA, so at the TV, Internet and Phone Blog we’re going to provide the national cable TV schedule for each week. Here’s the schedule for the upcoming week, beginning today, Tuesday, February 8. All times EST. Note: this weekend is the All-Star Game.

  • Tuesday, February 14
    • Cleveland Cavaliers at Minnesota Timberwolves, 8pm on NBATV
    • Sacramento Kings at Los Angeles Lakers, 10:30pm on NBATV
  • Wednesday, February 15
    • Indiana Pacers at Cleveland Cavaliers, 7pm on ESPN
    • New York Knicks at Oklahoma City Thunder, 9:30pm on ESPN
  • Thursday, February 16
    • Boston Celtics at Chicago Bulls, 8pm on TNT
  • Friday, February 17
    • Rookie-Sophomore Young Stars Game, 9pm on TNT
  • Saturday, February 18
    • Skills Challenge and Slam Dunk Contest, 8pm on TNT
  • Sunday, February 19
    • All-Star Game, 8pm on TNT

DIRECTV channel listings: NBATV 216, ESPN 206, TNT 245.